West Seattle winners: 34th District Democrats’ annual awards

More awards to report tonight: During last night’s 34th District Democrats holiday party at The Hall at Fauntleroy, the district’s annual awards were presented, and local elected officials were on hand to help honor them. 34th DDs’ webmaster Bill Schrier shared the photo – here’s who’s in it, and what the winners won:

Pictured are, Left to right: Tim Nuse, Chair, Lloyd Hara (King County Assessor), Steven J. Drew (Thurston Co. Assessor), Marcee Stone (E-Board Member of the Year), Joe McDermott (King County Council member), Kari Feeney (Rising Star Award), Les Treall, Jackie Dupras (Cherisse Luxa Lifetime Achievement Award), Steve Butts, Tamsen Spengler (Member of the Year), Lisa Plymate, Tom Rasmussen (Seattle City Council member). Kari, Les, Steve, Tamsen and Lisa are members of the Diversity Committee, which received the outstanding Committee Award.

The text of each winner’s citation can be read here.

3 Replies to "West Seattle winners: 34th District Democrats' annual awards "

  • Ann December 16, 2011 (10:26 am)

    Thanks for reporting this event. Honoring people for the incredible work they do is a joyful event. All the individuals in this picture work hard throughout the year to make our community a better place. Congratulations, recipients, and thank you for all you do.

  • boy December 16, 2011 (2:51 pm)

    Now we see the faces behind the state we are in.

  • Nick December 16, 2011 (4:05 pm)

    Attend there meetings and lets get them to support real progressives instead of these corporate dems

Sorry, comment time is over.