PT Nanny Wanted for 12-month-old (Gatewoodj/Morgan Junction area)

Home Forums West Seattle Jobs Offered PT Nanny Wanted for 12-month-old (Gatewoodj/Morgan Junction area)

  • This topic contains 0 voices and has 4 replies.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
  • #605422



    Hello! I am searching for a caring PT Nanny for our 12-month-old little girl, Autumn. We live around the Morgan Junction area of West Seattle, a few blocks South of the California Ave SW & SW Fauntleroy Way intersection.

    Up until now, I have been pulling off the double-duty of telecommuting FT from home + caring for baby Autumn, but with the ever-increasing demands of both work and this thriving baby girl, I am needing someone reliable who has the confidence and experience to care for Autumn and provide her with the stimulation and interaction that she needs while also allowing me the ability to hunker down and focus solely on work .


    3 days per week , 6 hours per day

    Would definitely need someone on Monday’s, and the 2 other days are flexible depending on each of our schedules.

    About Autumn:

    Autumn has been deemed by our family members as “the happy baby”. Since she was a newborn, she’s been noticeably mild-mannered and generally just content and happy-go-lucky. Some words to describe her would be happy, curious, cheery, bright, busy-body, bouncy, joyful and sweet.

    Autumn is slowly detaching from those days of needing Mom round-the-clock and becoming more and more independent. This new-found independence has been spurred by her increased physical mobility. She is not yet walking, but she is a fast-cruising crawler/climber and will skim along the edge of furniture too! She laughs and giggles, and is a fun playmate!

    Autumn has a 3-year-old sister who currently attends preschool during the day.


    3 DAYS/wk @ 6 HRS/day = $235/wk

    If you are willing to care for Autumn for extended periods on some days, you will be duly compensated.


    At least 2 years of experience caring for infants or toddlers

    CPR-certified (OK if certificate is expired, but must be able to administer CPR when needed)

    Reliable transportation to our home (we are right off of Route #22, also uphill from Rapid-Ride “C” Line)

    Non-smoker, no drugs

    Must be willing to submit to background check

    Patient, caring and kind

    Would prefer someone based out of West Seattle, but open to other possibilities for the right person : )

    If you meet the criteria above, I would love to meet you! Please email me at with details about yourself, your experience, and any pertinent information that will give me a better idea as to why you would be a great fit as Autumn’s new caretaker. I look forward to hearing from you!



    Autumn and I possess the same “happy” characteristics! My name is Leslie and I am newly transplanted from Las Vegas where I was a tecaher in the Clark County School District. I also owned my own small errand service called The Go Getter. I am living in Alki Beach and LOVE West Seattle. I am attending yoga at Spira, church services at All Souls and work out at the Y in Fauntleroy. I am looking for a good part-time job where I can be of service to this community. If you’d like to know more about me please call or text me at 702-994-1711. I wish you good luck in finding someone to watch your little girl…hope ya give me a shout.




    Hi, I am Lizzie. I am very interested in this position. I am a mother of a 22 month old boy. I have been working with children since the year 2005. I have worked as a Girl Scout Counselor, from there I moved on to the YMCA of Fauntleroy and West Seattle location in the Childcare since the year 2007, as of right now I am not employed by the YMCA at this point. If you would like to know more about me you can give me a call at (206) 779-1779 I would love to help out if possible. Thank you for you time in reading this.





    I don’t know if you are still in need of a part time nanny for Autum – I also live in the Morgan Junction (just a block off California).

    I have 2 grown sons (both are amazing – they are in college-one of which is attending grad school at WSU).

    I have a 2 year old granddaughter who I absoulutly love spending time with. It’s amazing how much you miss your kids being little.

    I currently have my real estate license and work in that part time as well as working very part time for my good friend at her coffee shop here in West Seattle. I have owned my own coffeehouse for several years and recently just sold it.

    I am very dependable and pretty flexible with my schedule. I have a clean record and have no issue with a background check. I don’t smoke and I can’t remember when I had a drink. I am very focused on health – I run on my treadmill approx 50 miles a week – if you would like to talk, shoot me an email. Thanks!



    Hi there! my name is Katrina DiObilda and i am 21 years old. i am very very intrested in helping out with your little bundle of joy :) by the way you described her she sounds like the perfect baby! :)i am CPR certified. i grew up in west seattle my whole entire life and just love the community there, everyone is so caring and friendly. right now i am living in south park just for the time being but it only takes 2bus to get to the junction. my boyfriends twin brother has two kids named spencer and as a matter of fact ! autum! i looked after both of them for about two months straight from 7am to about 11pm. i know how to bathe,feed,change,clean and play wit them :) i love babies so much i cant get enough of them. my time avabialty is open asap. i would be able to start anytime you need. i am very flaxible as well. i would love to be able to watch over your “happy baby” my email is or email me for my cell number :) take care ! :))

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
WP-Backgrounds by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann